Sara model for recieving feedback

Today I learned about the Sara Model for feedback. If it’s not obvious Sara in this case is an acronym.

  1. S - Shock or Surprise
  2. A - Anger or Anxiety
  3. R - Resistance
  4. A - Acceptance

It’s important to realize that a person does not have to go through every stage. It’s both possible to start at anger or resistance and also possible to never reach acceptance.